Welcome to the Guyra RSL Sub Branch

REMEMBERING: world War II Navy veteran Ron Vickress lays a wreath at the HMAS Armidale memorial service on Friday morning. Photo: Rachel Baxter.     Click here for story courtesy of the Northern Daily Leader

Ron Vickress

Guyra prepares for Anzac Day 2017

For World War II veteran and Guyra’s RSL Sub-Branch treasurer Ron Vickress, Anzac Day is a time to remember his own experiences and those of his family members who served.

To read the story published by the Northern Daily Leader published on 21st April, 2017, please go to Your sub branch in the news click here

Executive Committee


Johann (Hans) Hietbrink

ph:     02 6779 2070 18B Tenterden Street
mob:  0402 044 891 Guyra NSW 2365
Secretary Martha Weiderman
ph:   02 6779 1691 24 Marne Street
ph:   02 6779 2132 Guyra. NSW 2365
Treasurer Ronald Vickress
ph:      02 6779 2227 22 Manse Street
Mob:    0429 011 839 Guyra. NSW 2365

NEDC Delegates

Johann (Hans) Hietbrink Ronald Vickress

NEDC Alternate Delegates

Christine Heitbrink Garry Starr

The Sub Branch meets on the

Last Wednesday of each month at 3:00pm at

Soldiers' War Memorial Hall
Bradley Street
Ph             02 6779 2672
Email      guyrarsl@gmail.com

Our Postal Address

The Honorary Secretary
Guyra RSL Sub Branch
PO Box 345
Ph: 6779 2672        Fax: 6779 2672 (call before transmitting)
Email guyrarsl@gmail.com