Welcome to the Warialda RSL Sub Branch

Keeping the Light Horse Legend Alive

Warialda Anzac Day 2017

President Charles Allen was proud to represent the Light Horse Association at the unveiling of the Hyman Memorial at Hyman Park, Tamworth, at the centenary of the Battle of Beersheba on 31st October 2017.

War hero joins local ANZAC Day Commemorations

Warialda Anzac Day 2017

Each ANZAC Day holds much significance to residents across the country, and this shows as crowds gather at marches and early morning services to pay their respects to past and current servicemen and women.

Yesterday morning, more than 150 people gathered at Warialda Public School to partake in the first of the day’s official proceedings as sunlight pierced the sky.

To read the story by Laura Carroll of the Warialda Standard, published on April 27th, please go to Your sub branch in the news Click here

Executive Committee

President Charles Allen
ph: 02 6729 1868 118 Long Street
mob: 0428 457 237 Warialda. NSW 2402
Vice President Fergus Walker
mob: 0427 299 039 Coolootai Station
  Coolatai NSW 2402
Vice President Brian Wallis
Secretary / Treasurer Heidi Adams
ph: 02 6729 1088 14 Geddes Street
  Warialda. NSW 2402

NEDC Delegates

Charles Allen Fergus Walker

The Sub Branch meets on the

4th Wednesday of each month (except January) at 10.00am at

Warialda Tourism Centre    
RSL Room
Holden Street

Our Postal Address

The Honorary Secretary
Warialda RSL Sub Branch
PO Box 251
Ph: 6729 1868       Fax: 6729 0126